Stamped light

Posted: October 2, 2008 in Stamped cards, This & That

I wanted to decorate a vase and put some fairy lights inside. As I was looking for the fairy lights in the shop I found a cool vase that has a hole at the bottom for the cord and it came with fairy lights. Bonus. So no need to drape the cord over the top of the vase. This is what I made.

 

I stamped and embossed various images onto mulberry paper using foam stamps. Then I sprayed the paper with inks and let it dry. Finally I melted the embossing powder with an iron and some scrap paper. The mulberry paper is clued to the vase using decoupage lacquer.

With the leftover mulberry paper I made some simple cards:

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    Wow that looks super and you’ve made good use of the leftover paper.
    Sue x

Leave a Reply

