Partridge in a pear tree

Posted: October 29, 2008 in Christmas cards

Well, winter is well and truly here now. The snow we got yesterday is still here, it’s much colder, the gloomy Mordor clouds we’ve had for ages are gone and it’s clear. I was just outside for ages admiring billions of stars and even saw some shooting stars as well as the Northern Lights. What else could a girl want?

Anyway, my thing for all things ununual continues. This card only has some Basic Grey paper. No stamping at all! Yikes. This better not become a habit. I decoupaged the wing and scribbled all over the background with a stardust pen although it is not really visible in the picture. The red berries are highlighted with Glossy Accents.

‘Partridge in a pear tree’ is not really a carol we Finns (or me anyway) know. I had to look up in the dictionary what kind of bird a partridge is. Now I know it in Finnish but I’m none the wiser. I would not recognize a partridge even if it hit me on the head. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

