Little bag

Posted: April 20, 2009 in Knitting & crochet, Sewing

I have been doing some knitting while watching films. It helps me stay awake although I have no problems sleeping with knitting needles in my hands 🙂 There are lots of odds and ends in terms of yarn and I wanted to get rid of them. So I just start knitting and see afterward what it could be. This little thing turned out to be a bag. I even exceeded myself and took out the sewing machine and made lining, pocket and all. I even happened to have some polymer clay buttons ready. I am quite pleased with this one and have even used it on several occasions. Makes a change from stuffing everything in my pockets.

Comments
  1. SUE says:

    I love your bag! It looks more like crochet than knitting, very good.
    Sue x

  2. Sari says:

    Thanks Sue. You are right, it looks a bit like crochet. It’s very loose weave and it couldn’t really be used without a lining. I guess it really wanted to be a scarf but it just wasn’t long enough.

  3. billiescraftroom says:

    HI Santtu

    Great idea, wonderful bag too. You are very clever. Such original ideas. I always see things on here that have me rushing to my craft room.

    Hugs

    Billie

  4. Sari says:

    Thanks Billie. You are very kind 🙂

Leave a Reply

