Rolling and bending

Posted: July 22, 2009 in This & That

I made some paper jewellery for a change. Paper strips are rolled and embossed with UTEE.

I’ve always avoided making jewellery like this because for the life of me I can’t bend wire. It seems easy enough but I just can’t do it. I always do it all wrong somehow, bending the wire the wrong way, or something. It must be because I’m a left hander (or that’s my excuse anyway). I make things the wrong way, think left and turn right, and all that but somehow, this time it just clicked. And it can’t have been just a fluke because I managed to do all seven no problem. Yay, bend it baby!

Leave a Reply

