Skiing bear

Posted: February 12, 2010 in Christmas cards, Stamped cards

Oops, someone hasn’t updated here anything for ages. The reason might simply be because I haven’t really made anything for ages. Here is a card I made for a friend at Christmas.

I know that my friend likes winter sports, so this skiing polar bear seemed like a good choice. I was convinced that I had seen some miniature skis somewhere but after looking through every shop round here I decided that I must have been dreaming. So I made the skis myself. They are just a piece of thick card and some string, distressed with brown ink. Wow, the things you can do with a piece of card and some string!

Leave a Reply

