Strange happenings

Posted: April 20, 2010 in Minibooks

For years I’ve been trying to get hubby to do some crafting, without any success. I know he could be rather crafty if he put his mind to it. Now, all of a sudden, he has made several little books, he’s reading my craft books for inspiration and instructions, he’s going through my craft stuff, the dishes don’t get done and my dinner is late. I’m not sure what’s going on. If I didn’t know any better I’d think he’s having an affair 🙂 Here’s the proof:

This is a very simple book with an elastic band and an old pencil used for binding. There are two holes on the spine and the elastic band is fed though the holes and the end loops are being held by the pencil. It’s surprisingly sturdy, yet flexible.

Here’s another one, just a different orientation.

This one is made out of an old birthday card and the cover and pages have been folded so the book opens a bit differently.

I couldn’t just sit there and watch so I made one book too. I had to be different and made my book bigger, punched a flower on the cover and used a cocktail stick for the binding.

Comments
  1. lorriefeeser says:

    cute:) I love that your husband did it too lol!!! There not always about sports, cars and pizza right!

  2. Sari says:

    Thanks Lorrie 🙂 Just need to teach him to clear the mess that he makes too 🙂

Leave a Reply

