Coptic schwoptic

Posted: May 13, 2010 in Minibooks

There are some fairly simple things to do, like paper crafting or sewing. Put those two together and you’ll get book binding and that’s when it gets complicated. Pamphlet stitch on a book is easy, it’s like sewing a button. Everyone knows how to do it. Coptic stitch, on the other hand, is where it gets complicated. I know, because I tried it. It looks easy enough to do and yet, my knots just didn’t play ball. But if I said nothing, no one would probably notice that the knots are not quite as they should. Sooo, I’m not saying anything. Huh? What? I didn’t hear anything?

Leave a Reply

