Internet connection went bye-bye

Posted: August 2, 2010 in Knitting & crochet, This & That

What does one do when the Internet connection is cut for a full day due to a thunderstorm? One could take an old, unwanted cardigan, wash it in a washing machine to get it felted, cut it to peaces and sew it into a bag. I’m not sure if this a popular thing to do when there is no Internet connection, but it worked for me. I never liked that cardigan. I think it’s much nicer as a bag. I put in a lining and all. I have another cardigan too, ready-felted, in case there is another thunderstorm soon. A girl can always be prepared, right? 🙂

Comments
  1. Marion Coupe says:

    I must go find out all those old cardigans…………and send them to you :o)

  2. Sari says:

    Hehe! My sister sends me a box of ‘rubbish’ after she has cleared her cupboards. It would be kind of interesting to see what happens, if the box got into wrong hands… imagine the excitement when someone opens a big box….ooooh, what’s in there…something really nice and expensive hopefully…only to find odd pieces of this and that, broken oddities, half a children’s puzzle… Crafters, eh? 🙂

  3. […] October 12, 2010 Posted by Sari in Knitting, This & That. trackback Do you remember this bag? Well, I still had some pieces left over from that old felted cardigan so I thought I’d best […]

Leave a Reply

