Knitted cover vol. 2

Posted: August 12, 2010 in Knitting & crochet

I recently sent a knitted notebook across the world for a friend of mine and this really cool thing happened. My friend was making some grape Koolaid and then my parcel arrived. The yarn was, yes you guessed it, dyed with grape Koolaid. How cool is that? If I was a little more New Agey, I’d say that it must mean something really heavy, but I’m not but I still think it was cool. I love little coincidences like that and it still makes me chuckle. My friend’s cat had a nice time too, sniffing the cover. No doubt the yarn still had a slightly stuffy smell from my grandmother’s shed where the yarn had been for many years. Koolaid leaves a sweet smell on the yarn too, and then there are my dogs too, who, no doubt, left a little sniffable greeting on it. No no, I don’t meant that they cocked their leg on it or anything but just a little paw print.

Comments
  1. Marion Coupe says:

    The cover looks lovely and warm, I suppose they need a coat in Finland :o)
    Marion

  2. Sari says:

    Yes, better to be safe than sorry 🙂

  3. Don Swift says:

    Koolaid? Sounds like charity bound for somewhere like Africa. Maybe sunglasses… I mean… how cool would they look in those?

  4. Don Swift says:

    Furthermore…

    You should have shortened the title to Knitted Cover 2, for dramatic effect, a bit like, Diehard 2… get it?

  5. Sari says:

    Don: Yes, it always reminds me of Band Aid. Imagine if people would have heard about Knitted Cover 2 and went to queue for the tickets, only to be told that ‘no, it’s not a film, it’s only a knitted notebook cover made by this silly Finnish bint’.

Leave a Reply

