Re: England

Posted: August 15, 2010 in Stamped cards

More stuff about England… I’m not English, although I often feel and perhaps sound like one. I’m Finnish but very often I don’t feel, nor sound like one. Crazy eh? Apparently, I um and err in a very English way. I can speak fluently in two languages but um and err only in one! Can it get any more silly than that? Well yes, actually it can. I used to talk in my sleep a lot when I was little. Suddenly now, after about 35 years of silence in the night, I’ve talked in my sleep again. Only this time I do it in perfect English… Anyway, here is ‘oh England, my England’:

Pink Floyd: Time

XTC: English Roundabout

It Bites: This is England

It Bites: Playground

Comments
  1. Don Swift says:

    I can only say one thing, or maybe two, words that is, in response to this post..

    Golly gosh!

  2. Sari says:

    By Jove! I couldn’t have said it better myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

