Nanook goes Norse

Posted: August 26, 2010 in Christmas cards, Stamped cards

Mom has arrived for a week’s visit. She needs to be entertained and she likes it if the entertainment is of a crafty type. So, we sat down to make some Christmas cards. I wanted to make as much use of off-cuts and leftovers as possible.

My mom’s really funny. She always asks me where do I get my ideas from. I always say that they come from my head. To this she says: I don’t have ideas like that in my head, and she’s not lying. She hasn’t got anything in her head. Seriously, I kid you not. It has been proven, twice. She has had two scans of her head and both times the doctor said that he found nothing there.

I stopped after four cards, she’s still going…If her ideas don’t come from her head, I don’t know where they come from, but they sure keep coming. Bless her.

Here are the four I made. My favourite is the top one… it’s little Nanook 🙂

Comments
  1. Marion Coupe says:

    I love the trees, I have just finished teaching Christmas cards and glad I don’t have to think about them again until early December when I make mine

  2. Sari says:

    I know what you mean. I try to make a few every now and then and hope to get them done that way without getting tired of Xmas too early.

  3. Don Swift says:

    Aaarrrggghhh! It’s too soon to talk about Xmas. Begone devil… get thee behind me! 🙂

  4. Sari says:

    Hehe. This is the reason why I don’t do Xmas at Xmas. There is never anything Xmassy in this house at Xmas, least of all Xmas food. Yuk. 🙂 And this comes from someone who lives next door to Satan. I mean Santa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

