Time for a cuppa

Posted: September 3, 2010 in ATC, Stamped cards

When the days start to get colder in the autumn, like they are at the moment, people start to drink hot drinks, and that usually means tea or hot chocolate. Finns being the biggest coffee drinkers in the world, the temperature doesn’t seem to reduce nor increase the coffee intake. I read recently that Finnish tea drinking is on the increase. The Finns drink something like 10 litres of tea per head per year. Really? I do that in a week! I swear I have tea in my veins. I don’t faff about with tea either. I don’t do fancy tea ceremonies and I’m not interested in exotic flavours. I like my tea in tea flavour only. The best tea here at the moment is the cheapest in the shop, it’s black tea and comes in lovely big teabags without that silly string. It’s just perfect for my huge bucket-like teamugs.

But like I said, this is a coffee drinking nation, so I made some coffee cards. I don’t spit in my coffee cup either (as the expression goes here), as long as the coffee is seriously strong. ‘Syysiloa’ means joy for autumn.

Here’s a close-up of the cup. I’ve embossed it so it looks a bit like a ceramic cup.

Comments
  1. Ronald says:

    You’re a no-nonsense, kick-ass, coffee and tea-drinker. A rock and rollster of the beverage world. My heroine 🙂

    As I write, I have beside me, a large mug of Tick Tock, caffeine-free tea. Am I a woos?

  2. Ronald says:

    Almost forgot… great artwork. Love the ‘legend’ on the second example, reminds me of how I was recently. Now I still do stupid things, but at a sedentary pace 🙂

  3. Sari says:

    I’ll just keep a close eye on you to see what effects the caffeine-free life will bring and then I’ll decide if you’re a woos 🙂

    If I was a ‘real’ Finn and a true roll and rollster I’d have a bottle of vodka too. I’m sure the Finns think that I am a woos, faffing about with tea, ha.

Leave a Reply

