Experimentations

Posted: September 8, 2010 in Stamped cards

I’ve been experimenting. I got some handcarved wooden stamps and had to see what I could do with them. Stamping on paper seems to work ok but not brilliant. Still, the look of it is different from the print with a rubber or polymer stamp, so that can’t be a bad thing. I like variety. I made some cards and the first one uses a paper that was recycled from a used envelope. I deliberately chose a piece that was wrinkled. It seemed like a good idea at the time…

The next two have been stamped onto fabric with acrylic paints, which worked a lot better than inks.

I tried to get an Indian look but I’m not so sure if I succeeded. Indians, by the way, usually like my name. I’ve been told so many times during my travels. Not in India though, but in Britain.

Leave a Reply

