Things that weren’t

Posted: September 9, 2010 in ATC, Stamped cards

Couple of years ago I made some faux wax seals using hot glue. They were quite nice but I didn’t like the fact that they were see-thru. I just left them and they got buried somewhere until last week when I found them again. I put them on my desk, next to a jar of gesso. I kept looking at the seals, gesso, seals, gesso and before I knew it, I had slapped gesso on them. As soon as the gesso had dried I rubbed some rub-on metallic paints on them and now they look very nice.

So, I wanted to use the faux wax seals now and thought that some Mexican type ATCs would be just the thing they needed. But when I finished the ATCs I liked them too much to cover them with a seal. And so the ATCs turned into greetings cards. So, it’s one of these days when everything turns into something else.

Comments
  1. Marion Coupe says:

    Now there is a nice idea, thanks Sari x

  2. Sari says:

    You’re welcome Marion 🙂

Leave a Reply

