First snow

Posted: October 10, 2010 in Christmas cards, Stamped cards

We got the first snow today. It has all melted now but I thought it’s a perfect day for a snowflake card (erm…and there is a day that isn’t perfect for a snowflake card??).

This is a card that really shows off my drawing talents. See those asterisk looking snowflakes? Yes, I drew them all by myself. Good, eh? I drew them with crayons, which nicely resists dye inks. I stamped some more snowflakes on top of them and embossed them with holographic embossing powder. I love holographic stuff. Well, anything, which is one of those ‘now you see it, now you don’t’ kind of things. Here’s a close-up of the holographic snowflakes.

Leave a Reply

