Most excellent boxes

Posted: November 15, 2010 in ATC

This is a post about something and nothing. Sometimes, it’s the smallest of things that make you happy, right? Well, there’s this knick-knack shop in our village and although it’s really good for nothing, I pay a visit every now and then, mainly to check their bargain basement. Sometimes they have packets of incense sticks, which are amazingly difficult to find in this country. I like incense sticks because it’s the only way to get rid of nasty wet dog smells in the house, without leaving a nasty chemical smell behind. I think I’m the only one in this village who buys incense sticks and so the knick-knack shop puts them on offer every now and then. I clear the shelves when the prices have gone from 4.90e down to 0.30e. Now that’s what I call a bargain. I discovered that the incense stick boxes are just the perfect size for ATCs. That was the little thing that made me so happy! I make little ATC labels out of my most excellent table protector sheets to cover the incense stick label on the box, and now I have nifty boxes for ATCs I’ve made, one for ATCs I’ve received from others and one box for storing ATC blanks. How cool is that?

Comments
  1. Marion says:

    Hi Sari
    It’s always the little things and unexpected finds that make us crafters so happy
    Beer mats are one of my favourites at the moment

  2. donaldswift says:

    First balls, now boxes… what are you like!

    Seriously, you’re a talent Sari!

  3. Sari says:

    Yes Marion, that’s what we crafters are like. Give me a nice big box of chocolates and I just keep the ribbon, others can have the chocolates šŸ™‚

    Don, I know! But you know how it is: a good box is hard to find!

  4. donaldswift says:

    Sari, don’t I know it! If you can find more than a couple in your lifetime you’re doing well! šŸ™‚

  5. Sari says:

    Size is everything. It can’t be too small but too big is just as bad. It also can’t be too flopsy, it has to be solid enough. If only you knew what it does to a crafter to find the perfect box. Oh my!

Leave a Reply

