Pebblemania

Posted: November 28, 2010 in This & That

I’ve not made anything out of glass pebbles for ages, so it was about time I did. Yesterday I was going to make just a few magnets but got carried away and ended up having a production line. The thing about those pebbles is that they are like sweets, and for someone who doesn’t eat any sweets, they are even better than sweets. If anyone’s wondering, no, I don’t suck them. I only fondle them and look at them admiringly.

These are magnets.

These are drawing pins.

With the picture hooks at the back, these ended up being pendants.

I don’t know what these would be called, lapel pins maybe.

And this lot is waiting to be made into something.

Comments
  1. billiescraftroom says:

    Hi Sari

    LOVE LOVE these! Your original idea with them was awesome but I love where you are going with them too.

    Best wishes

    Billie x

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Billie's Craft Room, Billie's Craft Room. Billie's Craft Room said: Look what my yfiend Sari Made: https://arcticstamper.wordpress.com/2010/11/28/pebblemania/ Beautiful aren't they […]

  3. Sari says:

    Thank Billie. I don’t know what it is but I can’t stop making these 😉

  4. Anna says:

    I like the glass pebbles a lot. How about the last lot to be rings? Just a thought.

  5. Sari says:

    Thanks Anna. Rings? That’s a good idea. I like rings. I’m going to need some ring blanks now…

Leave a Reply

