Worms for wine

Posted: December 13, 2010 in This & That

I have a compartmentalised box full of tiny beads, all nicely arranged by colour. I mean, I HAD a compartmentalised box full of tiny beads nicely arranged by colour, until I dropped it. Now I have a compartmentalised box full of very colourful beadmix. There is no way I’ll ever sort them out by colour, or use them by colour. No way. So, I decided to make colourful worms to use as wine glass markers. I made six and it doesn’t look like I’ve used any of the beads yet. Not sure what I’m going to do with the rest of them. I made a second set using ugly orange and green beads, which I know I would never use for any piece of jewellery. Problem with these is that I don’t really drink any wine and I never throw any parties, so I don’t have much use for wine glass markers. I guess I’ll send them to someone who does.

Leave a Reply

