Text and paper clay

Posted: April 3, 2011 in This & That

I made some shapes out of paper clay donkey’s years ago. I came across them again as I’ve been doing a bit of a clear out in my room. I decided to decoupage the shapes. I used various book pages and finally coated the pieces with glossy multi-medium. Some of the shapes I made into necklaces, some will probably be used as embellishments on future projects and some I might just hang somewhere for no purpose.

I quite like the little buttons on the left, as I do the Russian heart and star. I didn’t even look at any of the text until it was all glued on, so it’s a funny coincidence that one necklace has a text saying ‘very funny’ and another one has ‘woman’ and ‘gorgeous’. It’s like they were made for me. Which, of course, they were.

Oh, I told a lie. I did plan the text for one of the hearts. It has paper from an old dictionary with the definition for ‘love’ on it. That was deliberate.

Leave a Reply

