From metal to wool

Posted: April 24, 2011 in This & That

I got this bracelet from my cousin’s family when I was maybe 10 years old, maybe even a bit younger. I always liked it but I don’t think I’ve ever worn it. It was a bit clumsy for a little kid and it seemed a bit childish when I got older. I just found it in my jewellery box and because the mechanism is very good, I thought it would lend itself well for alteration. And as ever, I took some wool out and hey presto, I have a bracelet now that I can actually wear. I think it looks rather bohemian. Here are the before and after shots.

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    I love the finished bangle, so much more wearable.
    Sue x

  2. Sari says:

    Thanks Sue. I think it’s so much better now too. It reminds me of those friendship bracelets kids make in summer camps 🙂

Leave a Reply

