Coolest bag

Posted: May 5, 2011 in Sewing

Another day, another bag from old jeans. This one turned out well and I really like it. Pattern is from my own head. I made it up as I went along.

The bag is lined with fabric from an old shirt. There’s also an inside pocket which is the chest pocket from the shirt.

I added some belt loops to the sides, just because. I completely forgot about the strap and had to make it using tiny scraps. The whole strap is full of seams but I think it looks cool.

These jeans are now totally exhausted. I only have two back pockets left.

Comments
  1. Diddy says:

    ls there nothing you can’t do with an old pair of jeans!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Sari says:

    Well, I can’t very quickly think of anything πŸ˜‰

  3. billiescraftroom says:

    Inspired. What a superb design.

    You’ll have to start writting tutorials for these you know πŸ˜‰

    Brilliant design well done you

  4. Sari says:

    Thanks Billie, very kind. I’m too lazy to write tutorials πŸ˜‰ Any messenger bag pattern would work for a bag like this. Just adjust the measurements to what you want or to the size of the fabric you have. Then just change any details/buttons/loops/buckles etc to what you want or add your own, and Bob’s your uncle πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

