Messy, tatty, painterly baubles

Posted: December 6, 2011 in This & That

I love making stuff from recycled materials and I love even more using leftovers from recycled materials. This was one of those jobs. Waste not, want not! I had tiny pieces of denim leftovers from making bags and skirts from old jeans. Usually tiny pieces like that would end up in the bin but this time I painted the pieces with acrylic paints and cut them into even smaller pieces and glued them onto Christmas baubles. I love the end product: Not very Christmassy but very much me!

Also, happy 94th Finnish Independence Day to me! [waves a flag]

Comments
  1. billiescraftroom says:

    Ohh I love these, you should so put these on Seth Apters blog in the Burried Treasure; Art Collaboration;
    http://thealteredpage.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/treasure-hunt.html

    Hope you see this in time to play along.

    hugs

    Billie x

  2. Sari says:

    Hehe, sounds like fun but I’m a bit shy with this sort of thing. Also, I’m going to be away that day so I couldn’t do it. Thanks for the thumbs up anyway.

Leave a Reply

