Summer is cancelled

Posted: May 6, 2012 in Stamped cards

I just had to post a flower. This is as close to spring as it gets up here. Apparently. I woke up this morning to 10 cm of new snow and it’s still snowing now in the afternoon as I type. I know this is the Arctic and all but come on, 6th May! I’ve never seen this much snow on 6th May. There’s  the old half a meter that has to melt yet plus all this new stuff. I take it summer is cancelled this year. There isn’t the smallest hint of green anywhere yet; no buds on trees, no grass, no flowers, just snow, snow and more snow. This is global colding, people! Maybe it’s just as well I’ve been knitting woolly hats. I’m going to need them. Don’t get me wrong, I like winter and snow, but not on 6th May I don’t!

Leave a Reply

