Tea for a book

Posted: May 18, 2012 in Minibooks

I’ve been drinking my new favourite tea: Dandelion and burdock. Mmmmm, it’s yummy. The box is rather yummy too. It’s purple for a start and I like the graphics on it, too. It’s simply too nice to be thrown out, so I used it as a book cover. The pages are 160g watercolour paper and I used an easy long stitch to bind it. The only regret I have is that I should have punched the holes on the spine from the right side and not from the wrong side like I did, but I punched them before I switched my brain on. But other than that it’s quite yummy.

Something I’ve been thinking…the teabags in this box are unbleached. Why in the world are any teabags bleached? Doesn’t it just add muck to the environment and doesn’t it leave muck in the teabag for the teadrinker to digest? I would think so. And isn’t it just another stage in the manufacturing process that could be left out which would then save time and money, too? I’m confused.

Anyway, I like the tea, I like the book. I’ll have more of both, no doubt.

Comments
  1. Marion says:

    What a fab idea, one to pinch I feel, thanks for all the lovey work you show us Sari

  2. Sari says:

    Thanks Marion!

Leave a Reply

