Circular scarf

Posted: June 28, 2012 in Knitting & crochet

The other night I needed something to knit because a film was starting so I grabbed two leftover balls of yarn. I’d already knitted a jumper and a hat with this yarn. I decided to knit a matching scarf. I knitted it quite wide and of course the scarf was a bit short for a scarf. I was annoyed since I’d calculated that it should be enough for a bit longer scarf. Lazy as I am I couldn’t be bothered to undo it and so I weaved the ends together to make a loop. It now goes round my neck twice.

Here’s the earlier knitted hat too. One might think that this is a silly thing to do in the middle of summer. Not so. We were expecting snow this morning but it didn’t snow. It did snow, however, about 100 miles north from here. It was +2C here this morning. It’s ridiculous. Wearing this hat and scarf now wouldn’t even be exaggerating and I wouldn’t even break a sweat.

Comments
  1. billiescraftroom says:

    Great idea, what yarn is that, it looks a bit like one of the Rowan ones. Have you found Ravelry yet? OMG its wonderful on there, you just tell it a yarn type or what needles you like and what kind of project you want to make and its FULL of inspiration. Another place to go to loose a day…or three

    How are you, long time no see.

    All the best

    Billie ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sari says:

    Thanks again Billie. The yarn is called Rustika and it’s by a Finnish company called Novita. I’ve heard of Ravelry but I’ve not sign up – not yet anyway. I’ve been meaning to…I hear it’s wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for asking, I’m very well. Just busy and wondering where does all the time go??

Leave a Reply

