Blueberry time

Posted: August 14, 2012 in This & That

Meanwhile up in the Arctic, it’s that time of year again! Apparently, it’s a very good year for blueberries. I must say that I have to agree with that. So far I’ve only nipped into the forest just few meters from my garden and in an hour or two I come back with buckets full. I haven’t even checked my good ‘blueberry spot’ yet, further in the woods…

I’ve heard that the midnight sun does wonders to anything that grows. Berries, for example, have totally different levels of vitamins and antioxidants, not to mention the flavour, than anything that grows without the midnight sun. Funny, because I know people who assume NOTHING grows up here and yet, stuff does grow and with added bonuses, too!! I have a feeling some people get the Arctic Circle and the Arctic Pole mixed up. Oops. [Cackles while popping yet another, most delicious blueberry in her mouth…]

Leave a Reply

