Dem bones dem bones

Posted: September 15, 2012 in Photography, This & That

I went for a walk yesterday. The autumn colours are magnificent right now and I wanted to take some pictures. It’s always nice in the woods – and you never know what you might see.

I spotted something white on the ground and assumed it was some rubbish. Why can’t people take their rubbish to a bin, I was thinking, but as I got closer I could see that it was no rubbish. It was bones. I turned around and there was more. A spinal column, teeth, leg bones, all sorts… I know nothing about bones but I knew that they were not human bones. Jawbones that shape would mean that the person would look like Beavis (from Beavis and Butt-Head) and how likely would that be in the middle of Finnish Lapland?? So, instead of guessing, I took some pictures and sent the teeth picture to a friend, who is clearly much cleverer and more educated than I am because he replied instantly saying that it’s either a diner-soss-erous or a rapter-sore-arse.

So, there you go. These beasts are roaming the woods just a stone’s throw from my house. How the beast met its gruesome end I’ll never know.

Comments
  1. billiescraftroom says:

    Oh my days! Don’t know whats more scary the size of the poor beastie that’s in pieces or the thought of the size of the beastie that took it apart!

    Eek! Careful where you go walking!!!

  2. Sari says:

    Hehe, I know. It’s like the wild west, only colder!!

Leave a Reply

