Shorts and a bag make a pencil case

Posted: September 17, 2012 in Sewing

Here is another little sewing job. It’s a pencil case – a slightly larger one that can hold journaling stuff when I’m on the move (which is not that often but it’s good to be prepared, right?). I made it using fabric from an old bag I didn’t like and the lining is from my old shorts. There was some sort of decoration on the bag which I left on the fabric but I sewed some buttons on it to make it a little nicer. I quite like this one even if I did mess up the zip.

Leave a Reply

