Hot chocolate, anyone?

Posted: November 22, 2012 in This & That

During winters I sometimes drink hot chocolate. Hot chocolate is somehow that little bit nicer after having spent time outside, freezing. It’s like it makes your frozen toes defrost faster than tea or coffee, or is it just nicer because it’s not something I drink all the time and so it tastes a bit more special? The brand I like comes in a nifty round cardboard jar with metal bottom and a handy plastic lid. Of course I keep them all once they are empty. I thought they would make nice packaging for Christmas presents. All you need is a bow and a tag now. These jars are actually where the idea for these Christmas cards came from.

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    I can see the inspiration for your cards; these containers are exquisite and would definitely be keepers in my house also! …and, the hot chocolate sounds yummy and comforting! 🙂

  2. Sari says:

    Thank you Julie. It’s funny, I think all crafters like boxes and containers. If it’s sturdy, a good shape and comes with a good lid, it’s a keeper.

  3. […] (or while) decorating the hot chocolate containers I must have gone a little container-mad. I decorated a teabag box, too. I painted the corners with […]

Leave a Reply

