Alchemy in my play room

Posted: December 2, 2012 in Christmas cards, Stamped cards

This card is so outside my comfort zone. I made some ‘cookies’ ages ago using air drying clay and tiny cookie cutters. I thought that the gingerbread man and woman would look nice on a card. I found an old Christmas recipe booklet (from 1959!!) and used one of the rare colour adverts from it. I also used some ribbon, a button, string and cutlery brads. The gingerbread men are coloured with Distress Ink and the buttons are white glitter glue. Ha, it sucked colour out of the Distress Ink and turned into gold. It’s easy when you know how!

Gingerbread card

detail

gingerbread dudes

Yup, real gold!!

Comments
  1. marion says:

    Would have been out of my comfort zone too, but i love it x

  2. Sari says:

    Thanks Marion. It’s fun to go outside the comfort zone sometimes but I get uncomfortable doing it too often 🙂

Leave a Reply

