I wonder if I’ll ever bake again

Posted: December 15, 2012 in Photography, This & That

When I was making my TARDIS, first I ran out of dough and once I bought some more, I had too much. I also had too much icing sugar. I baked some biscuits with the leftover dough and decorated them. I started with stars.

After stars I made some flowers.

I started to get a bit bored by now…

La-de-daa…Finland in winter.

The Arctic Circle. The silver bead marks my spot. See how educational baking can be?

Of course I had to make a Finnish flag. I was sadly couple of days late for the Independence Day.

The pile of dough was getting smaller but there was still some left. At this point I was way too tired and bored to keep rolling it and using the cutters. The rest was made into balls and flattened. And then a smiley face was added.

And another…

And yet another…

Could go to see Finland play ice hockey with this face…

How about beady eyes and glasses?

A vampire?

Little monster?

A monster in a diffent colour? Yippee, this is where I finally ran out of both icing and dough. Phew.

Update on the Daleks. I accidentally knocked one of the plunger arms off, it fell on the floor and a dog ate it. He’s wanted one ever since they were made so I’m guessing he’s happy now. Judging by the look on the other dog’s face, he had no time to realise what happened. The fast eat the Dalek arms, as the saying goes.

Comments
  1. marion says:

    Hope you are having plenty of visitors to eat all those biscuits. Happy Christmas!

  2. Sari says:

    Yes, no one is going to leave the house without eating several gingerbread biscuits 🙂
    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

