Cereal box beads

Posted: January 6, 2013 in This & That
Tags: ,

I’ve made beads out of paper many times but I’ve never tried making beads out of cardboard before. I like it! The beads are so much bigger and heavier. I used two different cereal boxes. This first necklace was coated with clear nail polish and it’s very very shiny. The second necklace was coated with VersaMark ink and then embossed with clear embossing powder. The look is totally different.

Should I start buying cereal according to the box colour so that I can make beads of a certain colour? Hmmmm.

Comments
  1. rthepotter says:

    I like the chunkiness of these – I’ve only ever made them with paper (though those did look good with little soft leather shapes between the beads)

Leave a Reply

