My rubbish is never just rubbish

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Minibooks
Tags: ,

I made a couple of notebooks. The covers are made from labels from sock packets. When I removed the labels from the socks, they looked a lot like book covers and when something looks like something else I’m incapable of throwing it away. Waste not, want not, as they say! These notebooks are only quite small but also cute. It took me no time at all to make all four. The labels are covered in patterned papers, back and front. The signatures are ordinary copy papers, different colours. And the binding was done using waxed linen thread, hemp thread and bakers twine. One of them also has some plastic beads.

I love it when a quick little project turns out just fine!

Comments
  1. […] * The Best Thing I’ve Seen Today: 1920s Vintage Luggage Tags | Procrastination Files * My rubbish is never just rubbish | Arctic Stamper Pot-pourri n. […]

Leave a Reply

