It’s hotter than two cats fighting in a wool sock

Posted: May 28, 2013 in Knitting & crochet
Tags:

It’s been very warm, almost hot actually, for almost two weeks now. What would be better than to post some woollies?!

I made all these ages ago. They were all Christmas presents I made in a massive panic just days before Christmas. I got this cool glass head to display hats but I’m not sure what I think of it just yet. It bothers me a bit that you can see the other side through the head. Maybe I should try and stuff the head with tissue or newspaper. Anyway, this is just a soft and fluffy hat with a knot on top.

See what I mean about seeing the other side? Then again, the head does look kind of spooky, which I like…

This is a simple hat, for an early teenage boy…

…with matching mittens. The mittens are not really lumpy. I put some tissue paper inside to make them look better but I think they only look lumpier. Mittens would look better if they had hands inside but my big hands wouldn’t fit. So, it’s lumps, I’m afraid.

And these are for an 8-year-old boy. I thought he might find it amusing to lift one hand for ‘hello’ (moi), and the other one for ‘bye’ (moido). We Finns are not the most talkative of people, you know.

Leave a Reply

