Stop bugging me

Posted: June 26, 2013 in Photography
Tags: , ,

First of all, sorry about the really crappy quality of the pictures. I always have a little pocket-sized camera in my bag – just in case – and just as I needed it today, the battery was flat as a pancake. So, I took these pictures with my phone camera. I almost never use it. It’s either totally shitty, or I just don’t know how to use it (and I never get practise). But anyway, this hideous bug, which I believe is Timberman Beetle, was sat on the car as I was going shopping. I don’t like bugs. I don’t like them at all. This one is probably totally harmless and most likely teethless, but the size of it makes the hair at the back of neck to stand up. I liked the shadows though. This bug seemed to keep an eye on me and I’m pretty sure it was thinking ‘what are you looking at?’ It was gone when I came back from the shop.

Disgusted as I was, I still hope to see it again sometime when I have a working camera with me.

Timberman beetle

Timberman beetle

Timberman beetle

Comments
  1. rthepotter says:

    Amazing beetle and shadows. Well done for being interested enough to ignore your horrors and take photographs (I cope fine with beetles, but if things have eight legs I screech, so I admire your control).

    • Sari says:

      Hehe, thanks. I do have control, as long as the creepy crawlers stay at a distance. Some beetles are actually quite beautiful – unlike spiders 🙂

Leave a Reply

