Trying to cover mistakes

Posted: August 31, 2013 in Journaling
Tags: , ,

At last I’ve managed to scan some art journal pages. These were done in the early summer!! This journal is a thin book that came through the letterbox some years ago. I glued pages together and painted them with some shimmery acrylic paint I’ve had for years and never used. I hated the paint on the pages and only left it on one page. All other pages were covered with some paper or other but mostly by paper I’ve used to protect my desk when I stamp or paint. I like those papers probably more than is healthy!!

This first one uses one of those papers and a picture from a magazine plus washi tapes.

This is the only one where I left the shimmery paint. The blue was similar to the blue on the magazine cutout.

On this page I covered the hideous paint with a stamped and inked piece of paper. I’m left-handed. It seems that my writing as well as my stamping is slanted the same say. Only I stamp with my right hand, not left. Go figure.

This is another desk protector sheet with some magazine cutouts. I’m not crazy about this page – it’s such a mess.

Another page with a desk protector sheet. I really like this one. The flowers are just circles stamped onto yet another desk protector sheet and then cut out.

This page was covered with a piece of an old map.

Comments
  1. rthepotter says:

    Like a lot. Especially circles. 🙂

  2. Sari says:

    Thank you ladies 🙂

  3. […] Here are earlier pages from this journal. […]

Leave a Reply

