My stamp collection

Posted: January 19, 2014 in This & That
Tags: ,

I’ve never been a postage stamp collector but when an envelope arrives with a nice stamp on it, I keep it. Because you never know when you might need it, right? I think postage stamps really are tiny works of art and to show off some of them, I made a few fridge magnets. I cut a piece of chipboard a little bigger than the stamp, painted the edges with black acrylic paint and then glued the stamp on it. Finally a coat of decoupage lacquer and a magnet at the back.

Comments
  1. Sue Ward says:

    What a good idea to use pretty stamps in this way. Love your Moomin ones most. Sue x

Leave a Reply

