Hanging in there

Posted: February 19, 2014 in Canvas, This & That
Tags: , ,

I stamped, embossed and coloured an image, framed it and hung it on the wall. This was almost 20 years ago. The image was a PSX image; very nice, and I think I coloured it quite nicely too, but there was nothing special about it. For years now I’ve been meaning to replace the image and finally I’ve done it (talk about not rushing into things!). The new image is a lot brighter (and messier) and the little splatters of gold mica watercolour sparkle nicely when the light hits them. It hangs on the wall in the hall, and every day when I’m going out or coming in, I look at it and it’s like a breath of fresh air (or is that because I’m coming in from the fresh air?). Anyway, I’m quite pleased with it. For now. Perhaps in 20 years time I’ll have to replace it again.

Leave a Reply

