Last of the Christmas cards

Posted: December 22, 2014 in Christmas cards, Stamped cards
Tags: , , ,

Here are the last of my Christmas cards. As you must have seen by now, I almost never make two of the same. For the last card, Santa on skis, I also made a matching necklace: a pair of skis. Talking of skis, I just read an article about skiing. As I might have mentioned before, Finnish children used to learn to ski before they learn to walk (yours truly included) but we are now getting a generation of children who can’t ski at all. The reason is that there isn’t enough snow every winter, especially in the south of the country. It’s not like skiing is a really important skill to have, but it’s kind of shocking: Finnish children who can’t ski! I’ve never heard such a thing before. End of an era, I guess. Still, plenty of snow up here above the Arctic for skiing, although getting a tad cold: -23C and dropping!

Leave a Reply

