Art journaling

Posted: January 7, 2016 in Journaling
Tags: , ,

I’ve been working on several old children’s books which I’ve turned into art journals. I’ve bought them from the local library when they sell old books. Some of them have seen better days but I like children’s books because the pages are usually quite thick.

I love the look of a filled and finished art journal!

I always leave the cover for last. For this one I used golden pearl acrylic paint (el cheapo kind). I have a few colours of it but simply don’t know how to use them. The pearl finish confuses me. So, when I finished painting the cover gold, I didn’t know what to do and in the end just slapped a few gold sticker on it. It’s über-simplified, über-minimalistic.

And here are some pages. Pictures are mostly from magazines.

I’ve been drinking organic red wine called ¿Que Pasa? It’s really nice and I love the label and the cork. It was also very satisfying to flatten the cork with a rubber mallet.

‘Puoli kiloa päivässä’ is the equivalent of the British ‘5 a day’. It means ‘half a kilo a day’.

The picture on this page is from Lidl’s advert. In this country they seem to have a very clever, humorous marketing department. Unless they use the same adverts everywhere.

Comments
  1. rthepotter says:

    Nice to see your creative ideas again 🙂

  2. Marion says:

    Lidl page my favourite lol

Leave a Reply

